How To Build a SharePoint Development Standards Document   Leave a comment

Building upon the SharePoint Governance Plan document that I posted the other day, I began creating a Development Standards document for SharePoint.  This is something of a good idea if you either have a large team of designers and developers enhancing and extending the SharePoint platform.  In addition, its  good idea to have some kind of standards document for your organization when utilizing contractors or consultants as additional resources that will only be available temporarily.

This is my first draft at such a document.  It covers both SharePoint 2010 and SharePoint 2013.  I still have some images to add to the document (you will see my placeholders), and I don’t have much of anything for Standards on App Model development.  If you already have standards for this I’d love to hear about it.

So in the spirit of sharing my work, feel free to download this SharePoint Development Standards Development Document.  Hopefully I will get the time to move it out of draft state soon.

Download the SharePoint Development Standards Document.

Bismarck!

Posted June 5, 2015 by Bismarck in SharePoint 2013

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

